Teacher

Imagine you’re a student (unless of course you are, then you don’t have to imagine so hard), you have a question so you raise your hand.  The teacher leisurly makes their way back to your desk, and says “Can I help you?”  You then begin to explain what has your panties in a wad.  You just DON’T understand!  Then in that queit, gentle voice, your teacher begins to explain to you.  They never tell you the answer, they just go through the directions again, go through the process, make some pointers.  When you still don’t understand, they ask another student to come help you.  You’re still frustrated, why can’t they just give you the answer?

I feel like this all the time in the “classroom of life.”  I bow my head to ask for assistance, and rarely get a straight answer from the all-knowing teacher.  It leaves me frustrated!  He will provide me help, give me directions, sometimes even guide me through my questions.  Occasionally he places another student in my life, who is wise and loving, there to be by my side and guide me in the right direction. And even though being patient can be frustrating, it is ALWAYS better in the end.

“I am the Lord your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go.”
Isaiah 48:17

    We don’t learn without growing.  If your teacher just gave you the answer everytime you asked as a child, you wouldn’t know a darn thing.  You would just ask everytime.  Your brain would never develop,6ad3f1c4262f85b724533172082c7655 and you wouldn’t be able to function.

It’s the same way with Christ.  He puts us through things he KNOWS we can handle.  He never gives us a problem that he’s unsure how it will come out.  And no matter how long it takes us to get to the answer (because if it’s long division life problems, it’s gonna take me awhile) and no matter how many times we screw it up, He will always be there waiting for us.

So don’t be discouraged if your prayers aren’t answered right away.  Whatever the Lord has planned for you, it will definitely turn out better than anything you could ever imagine.

Leave a Reply

